Audit Maintenance is used to audit changes to user authorisation levels and to track the authorisation of orders. Two areas of the system are associated with audit maintenance - User maintenance to track data for auditing and Reports.
When a user record is loaded, any fields matching a record in Audit Maintenance is saved to memory - to save the original value. Whenever a change is saved to user details, the saved values are compared to the new values. Any changes are tracked including the details of the person who is adding or editing the user details.
The following reports show who has been authorising purchase orders and who has been making changes to user details.
MerchantEOD.exe DeleteAuditMaint - schedule to delete the records in the audit maintenance tables.
Figure: Example Delete Old Data Screen
|Converted from CHM to HTML with chm2web Pro 2.85 (unicode)|