Home > POS Operations > Cancellations And Returns > Cancelling An Item

How Do I Cancel An Item?

Cancelling a Sale, Cancelling an Item

The following method can be used to cancel any item in a non completed sale.

1

Select the item in the transaction display that you want to change. If the item has just been added to the sale, it is already highlighted.

2

Press the Cancel Item button to cancel the item. The item has a red line placed through its description to indicate that it has been cancelled. Its price will be removed from the total and it will not be printed on the receipt. 

If all the items are cancelled the transaction will remain open until other items are selected and the transaction completed that is, you cannot do anything else until the transaction is completed.

3

All cancelled items are logged on the Audit log against each individual's logon ID.

Converted from CHM to HTML with chm2web Pro 2.85 (unicode)